Board Members

Subscribe to the Self Care Forum e-newsletter for updates, resources, ideas and news about the latest self care activities. 


Dr John Chisholm OBE, Men’s Health Forum

Professor Rob Darracott, McIntosh Health Partners (Self Care Forum Treasurer)

Helen Donovan, Royal College of Nursing (Self Care Forum Chair)

Renata Drinkwater, Non Executive Director Professional Standards Authority for Health and Social Care / Non Executive Director Basildon and Thurrock University Hospitals NHS FT

Dr Dominic Horne, Royal College of General Practitioners

Dr Michelle Howarth, Salford University

Rhian Last, Associate of Experience Led Care Programme

Dr Pete Smith OBE (Self Care Forum President)

Self Care Forum Board:

Dr Austen El-Osta, Self Care Academic Research Unit (SCARU), Imperial College London

Donna Castle, PAGB

Dr Chee Yeen Fung, NHS England / Imperial College London

John Smith

Ade Williams, Bedminister Pharmacy

Interviews with some of our current and former Self Care Forum Board Members, including their motivations for joining, can be found on the Interviews page